CLRTY Get on Google Play

CLRTY vs Sobrius: an honest comparison.

Sobrius is made by sobrius.app. In their own words: Recovery is hard. Doing it alone is harder. Both apps help people quit. They make different trade-offs on accounts, data and price — here's the side-by-side, so you can pick the one that fits.

Researched October 11, 2026 by , founder of CLRTY, from Sobrius's public website, store listing and privacy policy. Anything we couldn't confirm is labeled unverified or not publicly disclosed. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we'll fix it.

  CLRTY Sobrius
Platforms Android (iOS coming next) iOS + Android
Price Free $0 · Premium $6.99/mo or $39.99/yr (2-month trial on yearly) Free $0 tier (counter, journal, crisis tools, community, meeting tracker) · Premium: price not published
Account required No — none exists Appears to be required for community and cloud features (unverified)
Where your data lives On your device only On your device by default; optional encrypted cloud sync. Their words: “Your data stays on your device by default. Cloud sync is optional and encrypted.”
Analytics / tracking SDKs in the app None Not publicly disclosed (unverified)
Ads None Not publicly disclosed (unverified)
Works offline Fully (only the AI Coach needs internet) Not publicly disclosed
Habits supported 20+ presets plus custom 13 named habits (including alcohol, marijuana, drugs, smoking, vaping, gambling, porn, social media, gaming, food, shopping, caffeine) plus custom

Pick Sobrius if…

You want peer community and a meeting tracker built in, a generous free tier, optional encrypted cloud sync, and iPhone support today.

Pick CLRTY if…

You want no account and no cloud option at all, published Premium pricing, clinically-informed taper plans, and a fully offline app.

Questions people ask

Is Sobrius free?

Yes. Sobrius has a generous free tier covering the counter, journal, crisis tools, community and a meeting tracker. A Premium tier exists, but its price isn't published. CLRTY's core is free; Premium is $6.99/month or $39.99/year.

Does Sobrius keep data on my device?

By their own description, yes by default: “Your data stays on your device by default. Cloud sync is optional and encrypted.” They also state: “We will never sell, share, or monetize your personal recovery data. Ever.” CLRTY has no cloud sync option at all.

Does Sobrius need an account?

It appears to be required for community and cloud features; we couldn't verify the exact rules. CLRTY has no accounts for any feature.

Does Sobrius have analytics or ads?

Not publicly disclosed — we couldn't verify either way, so we don't claim anything. The CLRTY app has no analytics SDKs and no ads.

Other comparisons: CLRTY vs I Am Sober · CLRTY vs Nomo